Fluffy music- cause who doesn’t love a root beer float?

I was in the mood for some musical fluff today, so I turned on the Hannah Montana and Miley Cyrus and some Taylor Swift karaoke. I have to say, while she’s no musical phenomemon in my opinion, I do like listening to Hannah Montana on certain days. The lyrics aren’t deep. The music isn’t that great. Her voice is not incredible in the least. But really, like everyone needs some literary fluff once in a while, I need a break from good music and turn on the musical fluff. So I really do enjoy her sometimes.

Taylor Swift is just someone I like all the time, but especially on fluffy days. She’s really the foam on the root beer float. She has a nice voice, her songs are generally good, and although she should just make an album called “My boyfriend cheated on me and what happened after” her songs each have something unique about them, even if they pretty much all have the same themes.

But don’t listen to her karaoke album. Spare yourself. I will tell you the scariest thing in the world: An instrumental of White Horse with a GUY singing. Badly. “I’m not a princess-” I should certainly hope not! Creep.

I suppose later I’ll have to go back and listen to some fantastic, high quality music with deep lyrics and fantastic vocals to make up for this. But it’s a fluffy day and I’m going to enjoy it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fluffy music- cause who doesn’t love a root beer float?

  1. heybaileykay

    A guy singing? Eekkk!!! That’s kinda creepy. I’m definiitely glad he’s not a princess. Baha, that reminds me your cousin the princess ;] Just kidding.

    Some of Miley/Hannah’s songs are good. Sorta. I personally like to try and find some deep meaning in them.

  2. That part about the Taylor Swift karaoke totally cracked me up…

Leave a comment