rant

I am done stealing your words because I don’t care what you think any more. And I am so, so, so  tired of everything, including sleeping, even though it’s all I want to do. No, it’s the only thing I don’t want to do. But I am supposed to be able to decide if I sleep or if I don’t. It’s something I should be able to choose to do. So I don’t get why it’s almost midnight and I am so tired but I simply can’t sleep. no, I do know why, it’s because there is always something else to wonder or one last thing to do, and everything is falling apart and I’m sad and I’m angry and you know what, world? I’m allowed to be sad and angry. I don’t care if it’s a right or a privilege. If it’s a right, I have it. If it’s a privilege, I have it. You know what, I don’t care. I’m sad and angry whether I’m supposed to be or not.

And I’m allowed to miss him, whether I am allowed to tell you I do so or not. I am not your best friend. I’m not your perfect daughter. I’m not your ultimate Christian. I’m another one of those hypocrites who’s trying not to be and I am so done with all of this.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “rant

Leave a Reply

